Maryland SEFEL Master Cadre

Goal of the Cadre

Our goal is to build and grow capacity and fidelity to the SEFEL Pyramid Model across the state. This Cadre follows a model replicated in other states facilitated by the National Pyramid Consortium to develop a statewide network of experts in the Pyramid Model and invest in their ability to support the early childhood workforce, young children, and families in a variety of settings.

Cadre Objectives

  • Review Practice Based Coaching and discuss Master Cadre Members' implementation of the model within their SEFEL work
  • Hear from Pyramid Consortium Leadership on SEFEL Training & Coaching Fidelity Measures
  • Review data entry and management into the OMS System
  • Discuss local and state mechanisms for Pyramid Model training and coaching sustainability

Meet the Cadre Members

Cadre Members
Name Agency County Email
Megan Ganoe Allegany County Public Schools Allegany County megan.ganoe@acpsmd.org
Kim Beverly-Muhammad Baltimore City Child Care Resource Center Baltimore City kmuhammad@bcccrc.org
Shay Gurry Catholic Charities Head Start of Baltimore City Baltimore City sgurry@cc-md.org
Steve Rohde Maryland Family Network Baltimore City srohde@marylandfamilynetwork.org
SueAnn Stottlemyer Baltimore City Child Care Resource Center Baltimore City sueannstottlemyer@gmail.com
Lacy Tsonis Maryland Family Network Baltimore City ltsonis@marylandfamilynetwork.org
D'Lisa Worthy University of Maryland, Center of Excellence in Infant & Early Childhood Mental Health Baltimore City dworthy@som.umaryland.edu
Roikensha Hinton YMCA Head Start Baltimore County RoikenshaHinton@ymaryland.org
Sharon Huffman The Y in Central Maryland Baltimore County sharonhuffman@ymaryland.org
Laura Suguiyama Early Childhood Educational Consultant DC Metro laura.suguiyama@gmail.com
Linda Bratcher Early Childhood Educational Consultant Harford County Lbratch47@comcast.net
Kym Nwosu Howard County Public Schools Howard County kymnwosu40@gmail.com
Mary Rose Catena Montgomery County Public Schools Montgomery County MaryRose_Catena@mcpsmd.org
Helma Irving Family Services, Inc. Montgomery County helma.irving@fs-inc.org
Louise Tolin Division of Title One and Early Childhood Programs and Services Montgomery County Louise_E_Tolin@mcpsmd.org
Tonya Williams-Walker Preschool Education Program, Montgomery County Public Schools Montgomery County Tonya_L_WilliamsWalker@mcpsmd.org
Lauren Bond Bond Education Services & Training Prince George's County Lauren@bestforece.com
Anissa Freeman-Jones Prince George's County Public Schools Prince George's County anissa.freemanjones@pgcps.org
Velma Jones Prince George's County Public Schools Prince George's County velma.jones@pgcps.org
Emily Kendall Prince George's County Public Schools Prince George's County emily.kendall@pgcps.org
Lucia Pugnali Lourie Center Early Head Start Prince George's County LPugnali@louriecenter.org
Amanda Smith Prince George's County Public Schools and IEP Chairperson at Kenmoor Early Childhood Center Prince George's County Amanda.Smith@pgcps.org
Victoria Williams Department of Special Education, Prince George's County Public Schools Prince George's County victoria.williams@pgcps.org
Kelly Hutter The Promise Resource Center St. Mary's County khutter@thepromisecenter.org
Julie Lowthert The Promise Resource Center St. Mary's County jlowthert@thepromisecenter.org
Yvonne Bell Maryland EXCELS Washington County yvonnebell2@gmail.com
Latrice Gray Lower Shore Early Childhood Mental Health Consultation Program at Salisbury University Wicomico County Lkgray@salisbury.edu
Jordon Helgason Lower Shore Child Care Resource Center Wicomico County jlhelgason@salisbury.edu

Join the SEFEL Community!